A to Z of services          A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z

Election of a Borough Councillor - Nominations

Election of a Borough Councillor

Statement of Persons Nominated

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Borough Councillor for

Hyde Newton By-Election

Thursday 5th February 2009

Hyde Newton

Name of Candidate Home Address Description
(if any)
Name of Proposer Reason why no longer nominated*
Peter S
24 Highfield Close, Newton, Hyde, Cheshire, SK14 4NF Liberal Democrats Ball-Foster, Jennifer E  
Phillip Martin
2 Lovell Drive, Newton, Hyde, SK14 4DP The Labour Party Candidate Robinson Peter J  
Rosalind Christella
1 Gladstone Court, Benjamin Street, Ashton under Lyne OL7 0TT British National Party Whittaker William A  
McManus Angela Louise 65 Nelson Street, Hyde, Cheshire, SK14 1PD UK Independence Party Simister Patricia L
Nigel Arthur
82 Timperley Road, Ashton under Lyne, OL6 8SQ Green Party Daws Barry  
Welsh John Paul 25 Acorn Avenue, Hyde, Cheshire, SK14 5RR Conservative Party Candidate Welsby Ann

* Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

Page last updated: 15 July 2016