A to Z of Services
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z

Stitch in Time

Stitch in Time

 

A stitching group in Tameside for meeting up, chatting and sewing

 

 "I was very surprised that in the army, sewing was done by men"
 
"Some people share stories of the craft skills which I enjoy and we can see different crafts in the room where our group meets"
"I have been motivated into picking up a needle again and have learned more types of stitching than I already knew and have found the group very friendly and sociable"

'Colour'  from museum collectionEmbroidered rose Part of 'Colour' from regimental collection

♦ Relax ♦ Meet people ♦ Stitch ♦ Get creative ♦ Chat ♦

Two ladies at Stitch in TimeWhether you are new to sewing (embroidery) or an expert stitcher, this group is for everyone to come along to, learn new skills and most of all have fun!

The group is free to attend and is an opportunity for inspiration, relaxation and a chance to meet new people.

The group meets at Central Art Gallery above Ashton Central Library in Ashton under Lyne every 2nd and 4th Friday every month in the morning from 10am - 1pm. Come along for the whole session or just drop in. It's free!

 

  • Friday 25 November 2016 - 10am -1pm
  • Friday 9 December 2016 - 10am -1pm
  • Friday 13 January 2017 10am -1pm
  • Friday 27 January 2017 – 10am – 1pm
  • Friday 10 February 2017 – 10am – 1pm
  • Friday 24 February 2017 – 10am – 1pm
  • Friday 10 March 2017 – 10am – 1pm
  • Friday 24 March 2017 – 10am – 1pm
  • Friday 28 April 2017 – 10am – 1pm
  • Friday 12 May 2017 – 10am – 1pm
  • Friday 26 May 2017 – 10am – 1pm
  • Friday 9 June 2017 – 10am – 1pm
  • Friday 23 June 2017 – 10am – 1pm
  • Friday 14 July 2017 – 10am – 1pm
  • Friday 28 July 2017 – 10am – 1pm
  • Friday 11 August 2017 – 10am – 1pm
  • Friday 25 August 2017 – 10am – 1pm
  • Friday 8 September 2017 – 10am – 1pm
  • Friday 22 September 2017 – 10am – 1pm
  • Friday 13 October 2017 – 10am – 1pm
  • Friday 27 October 2017 – 10am – 1pm
     

 There is no cost for attending 'Stitch in Time'. Bring along your own project or use our materials, we will help you get started or if you get stuck. Refreshments are provided.

A Special exhibition in the Museum of the Manchester Regiment "Stitch in Time": An exhibition of community needlework  (30 June to 17 December 2011) was the groups first project.

For more information on 'Stitch in Time' please contact Barbara Latham 0161 343 2878

;Stitching of a map of TamesideStitch in time group photographStitch in Time exhibition