Accessibility Toolbar Accessibility Statement
A-Z

TACE Logo


Based in the heart of Ashton-under-Lyne, Tameside Adult and Community Education gives you the chance to continue or return to learning. Our small, friendly classes provide a comfortable and supportive environment for you to achieve your goals.

Our courses focus on essential skills for life and work, including IT, maths, English and employability. Whether you’re looking for a beginners’ course or something more advanced, we can help you get the skills, confidence and qualifications you need to get ahead.

We are committed to helping you achieve success, improve your life chances and employment prospects.

Our mission is to:

  • Engage and enthuse learners who may have experienced barriers to learning 
  • Provide learning opportunities that enable learners to gain the knowledge, skills and qualifications needed  to secure sustainable employment and support health and well being
  • Enable all learners to achieve their full potential
  • Have a positive impact on the economic health of the borough
 
Partners: If you would like to refer someone to ACE please complete this referral form and email it to tamesideace@tameside.gov.uk

Information

 

Course Dates:

Courses run at Tameside ACE throughout the year from Monday 9 September 2019 – Friday 31 July 2020


Opening Times:

Monday:

8:30am - 5pm

Tuesday:

8:30am - 5pm

Wednesday:

8:30am - 5pm

Thursday:

8:30am - 4:30pm

Friday:

8:30 - 4pm


Closures:

Tuesday 24 December to Wednesday 1 January 2020
Monday 22 April to Friday 26 April 2019

 

Bank Holidays:

Wednesday 25 December 2019
Thursday 26 December 2019
Wednesday 1 January 2020
Friday 10 April 2020
Monday 13 April 2020
Friday 08 May 2020
Monday 25 May 2020
Monday 31 August 2020


Matrix Accreditation Body Logo