A-Z

TACE Logo


Based in the heart of Ashton-under-Lyne, Tameside Adult and Community Education gives you the chance to continue or return to learning. Our small, friendly classes provide a comfortable and supportive environment for you to achieve your goals.

Our courses focus on essential skills for life and work, including IT, maths, English and employability. Whether you’re looking for a beginners’ course or something more advanced, we can help you get the skills, confidence and qualifications you need to get ahead.

We are committed to helping you achieve success, improve your life chances and employment prospects.

Our mission is to:

  • Engage and enthuse learners who may have experienced barriers to learning 
  • Provide learning opportunities that enable learners to gain the knowledge, skills and qualifications needed  to secure sustainable employment and support health and well being
  • Enable all learners to achieve their full potential
  • Have a positive impact on the economic health of the borough

Information

 

Course Dates:

Courses run at Tameside ACE throughout the year from Monday 3 September 2018 – Wednesday 31 July 2018


Opening Times:

Monday:

8:30am - 5pm

Tuesday:

8:30am - 5pm

Wednesday:

8:30am - 8:30pm

Thursday:

8:30am - 4:30pm

Friday:

8:30 - 4pm


Closures:

Monday 24 December to Monday 31 December 2018

Monday 22 April to Friday 26 April 2019

 

Bank Holidays:

Monday 27 August 2018

Tuesday 25 December 2018

Wednesday 26 December 2018

Tuesday 1 January 2019

Friday 19 April 2019

Monday 22 April 2019

Monday 27 May 2019

Monday 26 August 2019


Matrix Accreditation Body Logo