A-Z

Primary and Nursery School Holidays

Future Elections

N/A

Individual Schools will advise if the school is subject to closure on Election dates. General elections are usually regarded as an unavoidable closure due to the late notice that is often given.

Whit Fridays

Mossley primary schools, where the majority of pupils take part in processions, must take this as a pupil closure day if it falls during term time. Parents of secondary pupils who wish their child to take part should obtain the consent of the governing body to their absence from school.

Primary School Term Dates and School Holidays 2019-20

Downloadable PDF Document 2019-20 (0.19MB)

 Community Primary School Term and Holiday Dates 2019-2020

TERM/HOLIDAY FIRST DAY LAST DAY
Autumn Term Mon 2nd Sep 2019 Fri 25th Oct 2019
Autumn Half Term Holidays Mon 28th Oct 2019 Fri 1st Nov 2019
Autumn Term Mon 4th Nov 2019 Fri 20th Dec 2019
Christmas Holidays Mon 23rd Dec 2019 Fri 3rd Jan 2020
Spring  Term Mon 6th Jan 2020 Fri 14th Feb 2020
Spring Half Term Holidays Mon 17th Feb 2020 Fri 21st Feb 2020
Spring Term Mon 24th Feb 2020 Friday 14th Feb 2020
Easter Holidays Mon 6th Apr 2020 Fri 18th Apr 2020
Summer Term Mon 20th Apr 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
Summer Half Term Holidays Mon 25th May 2020 Fri 5th Jun 2020
Summer Term Mon 8th Jun 2020 Thurs 23rd Jul 2020
Primary and Secondary School Pupil Closure(Inset) Days 2019 -2020
In addition to school holidays each Governing Board may determine up to 3 additional pupil closure dates. 
Bank Holidays 2019-2020
Monday  25th Dec 2019 During Christmas Holiday
Tuesday 26th Dec 2019 During Christmas Holiday
Monday  1st Jan 2019 During Christmas Holiday
Friday  10th Apr 2020 During Easter Holidays
Monday  13th Apr 2020 During Easter Holidays
Monday  4th May 2020 School Closed
Monday  4th May 2020 During Summer Half Term Holiday
 



Primary School Term Dates and School Holidays 2018-19

Downloadable PDF Document 2018-19 (0.19MB)

Tameside MBC  Community Primary School Term and Holiday Dates 2018/2019
TERM/HOLIDAY
FIRST DAY
LAST DAY
Autumn Term
Mon 3rd Sept 2018
Fri 26th Oct 2018
Autumn Half Term Holidays
Mon 29th Octr 2018
Fri 2nd Nov 2018
Autumn Term
Mon 5th Nov 2018 
Fri21st Dec 2018 
Christmas Holidays
Mon 24th Dec 2018 
Fri 4th Jan 2019 
Spring  Term
Mon 7th Jan 2019 
 Fri 15th Feb 2019
Spring Half Term Holidays
Mon 18th Feb 2019
Fri 22nd Feb 2019
Spring Term
Mon 25th Feb 2019
Fri 5th Apr 2019 
Easter Holidays
Mon 8th Apr 2019 
Mon 22nd Apr 2019
Summer Term
Tues 23rd Apr 2019
Fri 24th May 2019 
Summer Half Term Holidays
Mon 27th May 2019 
Fri 7th Jun 2019
Summer Term
Mon 10th Jun 2019
Fri 26th Jul 2019
 
Total Days
193
Primary School Pupil Closure(Inset) Days 2018 -2019
Pupils are required to be in school for 190 days per school year.  Three pupil closure days may be taken at any time in the school year to be determined by Governing Boards following advice from the Headteacher who will consult staff.
Bank Holidays 2018-2019
Tuesday  25th December 2018 During Autumn Half Term Holiday
Wednesday 26th December 2018 During Autumn Half Term Holiday
Tuesday  1st January 2019 During Autumn Half Term Holiday
Friday  19th April 2019 During Easter Holidays
Monday  22nd April 2019  During Easter Holidays
Monday  6th May 2019  School Closed
Monday  27th May 2019  During Summer Half Term Holiday
 
       

Schools are expected to return on Monday 2nd September 2019