Accessibility Toolbar Accessibility Statement
A-Z
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Primary and Nursery School Holidays

Future Elections

N/A

Individual Schools will advise if the school is subject to closure on Election dates. General elections are usually regarded as an unavoidable closure due to the late notice that is often given.

Whit Fridays

Mossley primary schools, where the majority of pupils take part in processions, must take this as a pupil closure day if it falls during term time. Parents of secondary pupils who wish their child to take part should obtain the consent of the governing body to their absence from school.

  

Primary School Term Dates and School Holidays 2020-21

Downloadable PDF Document 2020-21 link
 

Community Primary School Term and Holiday Dates 2020-2021

TERM/HOLIDAY FIRST DAY LAST DAY
Autumn Term Tues1st Sept 2020  Fri 23rd Oct 2020
Autumn Half Term Holidays Mon 26th Oct 2020 Fri 30th Oct 2020
Autumn Term Mon 2nd Nov 2020 Fri 18th Dec 2020
Christmas Holidays Mon 21st Dec 2020 Fri 1st Jan 2021
Spring  Term Mon 4th Jan 2021  Fri 12th Feb 2021
Spring Half Term Holidays Mon 15th Feb 2021 Fri 19th Feb 2021
Spring Term Mon 22nd Feb 2021 Thurs 1st Apr 2021
Easter Holidays Fri 2nd Apr 2021 Fri 16th Apr 2021
Summer Term Mon 19th Apr 2021 Fri 21st  May 2021 
Summer Half Term Holidays Mon 24th May 2021  Fri 4th June 2021
Summer Term Mon 7th Jun 2021 Mon 26th Jul 2021 
    Total Days 
Tameside Primary and Secondary School Pupil Closure(Inset) Days 2020-2021
Pupils are required to be in school for 190 days per school year.  Three pupil closure days may be taken at any time in the school year to be determined by Governing Boards following advice from the Headteacher.
Bank Holidays 2020-2021
Friday  25th December 2020 Christmas Day
Monday  28th December 2020 Boxing Day 
Friday  1st January 2021 New Years Day
Friday  2nd April 2021 Good Friday
Monday  5th April 2021 Easter Monday
Monday  3rd May 2021 May Day
Monday  31st May 2021  Spring Bank Holiday 

Primary School Term Dates and School Holidays 2021-22

Downloadable PDF Document 2021-22 

TAMESIDE MBC COMMUNITY SCHOOL TERM & HOLIDAY DATES 2021 - 2022

Tameside Community Primary School Term and Holiday Dates 2021-2022
TERM/HOLIDAY FIRST DAY LAST DAY
Autumn Term Wednesday 1st September 2021 Friday 22nd October 2021
Autumn Half Term Holidays Monday 25th October 2021 Friday 29th October 2021
Autumn Term Monday 1st November 2021 Friday 17th December 2021
Christmas Holidays Monday 20th December 2021 Monday 3rd January 2022
Spring  Term Tuesday 4th January 2022  Friday 18th February 2022
Spring Half Term Holidays Monday 21st February 2022 Friday 25th February 2022
Spring Term Monday 28th February 2022 Friday 8th April 2022
Easter Holidays Monday 11th April 2022 Friday 22nd April 2022
Summer Term Monday 25th April 2022 Friday 27th  May 2022 
Summer Half Term Holidays Monday 30th May 2022  Friday 10th June 2022
Summer Term Monday 13th June 2022 Thursday 28th July 2022 
     
Tameside  Community Secondary School Term and Holiday Dates 2021-2022
TERM/HOLIDAY FIRST DAY LAST DAY
Autumn Term Wednesday 1st September 2021 Friday 22nd October 2021
Autumn Half Term Holidays Monday 25th October 2021 Friday 29th October 2021
Autumn Term Monday 1st November 2021 Friday 17th December 2021
Christmas Holidays Monday 20th December 2021 Monday 3rd January 2022
Spring  Term Tuesday 4th January 2022  Friday 18th February 2022
Spring Half Term Holidays Monday 21st February 2022 Friday 25th February 2022
Spring Term Monday 28th February 2022 Friday 8th April 2022
Easter Holidays Monday 11th April 2022 Friday 22nd April 2022
Summer Term Monday 25th April 2022 Friday 27th  May 2022 
Summer Half Term Holidays Monday 30th May 2022  Friday 3rd June 2022
Summer Term Monday 6th June 2022 Thursday 21st July 2022
     
Minimise webchat tab
Customer Services Live Web Chat
Customer Services Live Web Chat