Accessibility Toolbar Accessibility Statement
A-Z
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Primary and Nursery School Holidays

Future Elections

N/A

Individual Schools will advise if the school is subject to closure on Election dates. General elections are usually regarded as an unavoidable closure due to the late notice that is often given.

Whit Fridays

Mossley primary schools, where the majority of pupils take part in processions, must take this as a pupil closure day if it falls during term time. Parents of secondary pupils who wish their child to take part should obtain the consent of the governing body to their absence from school.
  

Primary School Term Dates and School Holidays 2021-22

Downloadable PDF Document 2021-22 

 

TAMESIDE MBC COMMUNITY SCHOOL TERM & HOLIDAY DATES 2021 - 2022

Tameside Community Primary School Term and Holiday Dates 2021-2022

TERM/HOLIDAY

FIRST DAY

LAST DAY

Autumn Term

Wednesday 1st September 2021

Friday 22nd October 2021

Autumn Half Term Holidays

Monday 25th October 2021

Friday 29th October 2021

Autumn Term

Monday 1st November 2021

Friday 17th December 2021

Christmas Holidays

Monday 20th December 2021

Friday 31st December 2021

Spring Term

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Friday 18th February 2022

Spring Half Term Holidays

Monday 21st February 2022

Friday 25th February 2022

Spring Term

Monday 28th February 2022

Friday 8th April 2022

Easter Holidays

Monday 11th April 2022

Friday 22nd April 2022

Summer Term

Monday 25th April 2022

Friday 27th May 2022

Summer Half Term Holidays

Monday 30th May 2022

Friday 10th June 2022

Summer Term

Monday 13th June 2022

Wednesday 27th July 2022

*Schools and Governing Bodies are required to publish 5 INSET dates.

Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday in June 2022

Due to new national regulations to reduce the minimum number of sessions schools are required to meet in the academic year 2021/22, and to enable everyone to celebrate the Platinum Jubilee of Her Majesty the Queen, the late May Bank Holiday weekend will be moved to Thursday 2 June 2022, with an additional Bank Holiday on Friday 3 June. This will see a four-day weekend to celebrate the Jubilee.

The number of teaching days has therefore been reduced from 190 to 189. As most schools are on holiday during the week of the four day weekend, the finish date at the end of the summer term has been amended to reflect the reduction in the required number of teaching days. However please check term dates with your child's school as some schools may have a different arrangement.

Tameside Community Secondary School Term and Holiday Dates 2021-2022

TERM/HOLIDAY

FIRST DAY

LAST DAY

Autumn Term

Wednesday 1st September 2021

Friday 22nd October 2021

Autumn Half Term Holidays

Monday 25th October 2021

Friday 29th October 2021

Autumn Term

Monday 1st November 2021

Friday 17th December 2021

Christmas Holidays

Monday 20th December 2021

Friday 31st December 2021

Spring Term

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Friday 18th February 2022

Spring Half Term Holidays

Monday 21st February 2022

Friday 25th February 2022

Spring Term

Monday 28th February 2022

Friday 8th April 2022

Easter Holidays

Monday 11th April 2022

Friday 22nd April 2022

Summer Term

Monday 25th April 2022

Friday 27th May 2022

Summer Half Term Holidays

Monday 30th May 2022

Friday 3rd June 2022

Summer Term

Monday 6th June 2022

Wednesday 20th July 2022

Minimise webchat tab
Customer Services Live Web Chat
Customer Services Live Web Chat