Accessibility Toolbar Accessibility Statement
A-Z
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Early Years Quality Improvement Team

Covid 19

During these unprecedented times the support, advice and guidance provided by the Early Years Quality Improvement Team is constantly evolving as to meet the changing needs of the EY providers and to reflect the latest government guidance.

Please note; all EY’s providers are kindly reminded to inform the Early Years Quality Improvement Team when they reopen as this will enable the LA to plan for sufficiency across the borough.

 

 

The Early Years Quality Improvement Team

The Early Years Quality Improvement Team provides support, advice, guidance and training to all early years’ practitioners who are required to deliver the EYFS Statutory Framework, (EYFS) within Tameside.
 
The remit of the team is to work in partnership with early years practitioners (all PVI’s and schools)  to raise standards and quality within the early years sector, as well as increasing the good levels of development across Tameside and in turn supporting better outcomes for all children across the borough.
 
The Early Years Quality Improvement consists of  8 Early Years Quality Officers who offer specialist support to Private, Voluntary, Independent settings, schools, Childminders and Children Centre’s within Tameside.

 

Early Years Quality Improvement Team Contact details

Name Role Contact details
Janet Perry Early Years Team Manager Janet.perry@tameside.gov.uk
 
Sharon Scholes Early Years Practice Manager Sharon.scholes@tameside.gov.uk
 
Donna Moston
 
 
Children’s Centre Coordinator Donna.moston@tameside.gov.uk
0161 342 5430
Jackie Hampson Early Years Quality Officer
Group setting support 
Jackie.hampson@tameside.gov.uk
0161 342 5436
07890540533
Heather Peart Early Years Quality Officer
Group setting support
Heather.peart@tameside.gov.uk
0161 342 5436
07976719685
Julie Gallagher Early Years Quality Officer
SEND support
Julie.gallagher@tameside.gov.uk
0161 342 5439
07817492563
Marina Howarth Early Years Quality Officer
SEND support
Marina.haworth@tameside.gov.uk 
0161 342 5439
07812848814
Jo Elvin Early Years Quality Officer
School links support
Jo.elvin@tameside.gov.uk
0161 342 5430
07725480750
Katie Absalom Early Years Quality Officer
School links support
Katie.absalom@tameside.gov.uk
0161 342 5430
07725482115
Catherine Soutter Early Years Quality Officer
Childminder support
Catherine.soutter@tameside.gov.uk
0161 342 5437
07817492926
Helen Smith Early Years Quality Officer
Childminder support
Helen.smith@tameside.gov.uk
0161 342 5437
07808211774

 

 
Free Education for 2 year Olds
 
Free Childcare

TMBC   Grow
Minimise webchat tab
Customer Services Live Web Chat
Customer Services Live Web Chat